In remembrance of the many morning afters.

Sept. 11 2001 a day the USA will never forget.
In Remembrance

Well folks, we here in the good old U. S. of A., have made it through another anniversary of those tragic incident’s that plague this moment in our history as a nation.

Yes it truly was a tragic day, but from that we have survived to still be a nation of people who will and have persevered to live life and except the good with the bad. In other words we all have gained a lot of moxie.
Anyhow, I spent my day keeping busy and from time to time I reflected on and prayed for those that are effected by the loss of a loved one during these years since. Although it is behind us all now, I can’t help but be reminded of it almost everyday since it happened.
Whenever I look at a clock and I see the time is 9:11, I can’t help myself, I just have to take a moment and meditate and pray for those that not only lost their lives, but also those that have been left behind. The mothers, fathers, brothers, sisters, and so on. I pray that they find peace and love around them and that they suffer not for day-to-day things that they may┬áneed, but rather they except, reflect and go on living.
Well I’ve said quite a bit here and I apologize for going on, but it as with many of you out there, see it as all, so consuming. At least that is the way my heart and soul feels as I reflect on it. I may not have lost a loved one in those incident’s but it effected me deeply as it may have you. I can feel the pain and anguish of those that not only lost their lives but also those that have survived. What they have to deal with, and the fact that it all hits so close to home.
Anyhow, please just pray and or keep in mind that our savior is also the great comforter and that he is always with you, and always loves you, no matter what He allows to happen in life. Sometimes it is great and you feel so blessed and yet at other times I sense that those folks must feel like the weight of the world sits right upon their shoulders.
So once again every time you see the numbers 9 and 11 together, no matter where or how it is, just take a moment and pray for those that maybe in need, and that those needs will be met. Lift up in your devotional a sincere prayer of protection over those families of civilians as well as our servicemen and women that are still in harms ways. Grant that their families here on the home front are also taken care of.
Thanks for listening and I am offering up a special prayer to Pappa just for you as well. So until I hear from you thanks again and may the Spirit watch over you and may our lord keep you close as well.
Sincerely, yours in reflection, love and faith in Christ Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen.
Dr. Andrew R. M. Manley D.D. Chaplain
