Personal Ordinariate (ordination) for other protestants…

On another web site I attend from time to time had a unique question and it deals with one being called by God into His service. And although I kinda take the long way around the bush, I’m sure you will understand what I mean…

Personal Ordinariate (ordination) for other protestants.
Brothers and Sisters, Please allow me to introduce my self, I am, Bishop Andrew R. M. Manley and I have a few thoughts of my own for this topic and question and so I regress. Although I am new to your forum, I am not new to the word of God. So with that said here’s my opinion on this subject, and yet I will only clip the tip of this question with my response.

Part of what is wrong with the “church” today is that it is so traditional and bogged down with each of it’s own bureaucracy that it takes years to make a decision. Unless the issue is the almighty dollar.

As an example I refer to the Vatican being extremely quick to displace several thousands of loyal Catholic worshipers by a forced, no bending policy and deadline to close many churches down and start selling them off to other faiths here in Northeast Ohio. And yes, there are a few appeals that have been sent along with petitions to try and stop this. Even when it is proven that some of these community churches can stand on their own merit as presented on their fiscal spread sheets.

However, that latter part is not so disturbing. It is within their power to do what ever they want. For them to say on one hand, we need more Priests in the ministry. And then displace thousands, isn’t the best business strategy to use under the circumstances. It’s like I said folks, there have been families that have been associated with the same congregation and church for four or five decades or even longer.

The process should be simple for if you feel that you are being called into the Saviors service, than all you need to do is personally or in secret, acknowledge and claim your faith is based on His teachings. Then by all means start ministering. I refer my remarks here to, and I am sure most of you know it, and that is the Gospel according to John: ch. 15, verse 16. (“Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and “ordained you” that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.”)…There are several more that back this up and I am a firm believer that we need to expedite the process as quickly as possible.

If for nothing else it is because there is so much that has to be done throughout the world, where I hear Christian and non-Christians clamoring for more of the Fathers teachings. If we were to wait for a formal process of traditionalism to play out, I feel it would be to late.

So I ask you, which do you think Christ would want you to do? Then and only then, when you are absolutely sure make your decision based on the council of Him and not mankind. For their will be a time for a formal ordination in the future, but you all probably know this already.

Oh, yes, I could have just typed John, ch. 15, verse. 16 and left it at that. But a forum is to bring ideas together and cause one to look deep inside themselves for answers. And those answers would be the soft awareness of the Holy Spirit trying to lead you down the path that Father wants for you. Yet, the choice is always yours. I am also pretty sure that another verse should go here and it is Matthew ch. 22, verse 14. ( โ€œMany are called, but few are chosen.โ€ ). So I ask one final question of you and that being, why not answer the call. For you and only you will know that it is God calling you out…

No matter what you decide to do I will pray that all who read this are blessed and that one should answer the call, for it most likely will be our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ on the other end… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sincerely yours in Christ,
Bishop Andrew

2 thoughts on “Personal Ordinariate (ordination) for other protestants…

  1. I have not been about your web site for very long. I recollect browsing it a whilst back, but that had been a lengthy time ago so I forgot the scenery lol. I am happy that I am returning to this great write-up! Very best of all I adore the items you stated inside the conclusion! I believe everybody will undoubtedly be quite finest off just performing them. There all of the successful company need to have.
    84HLUL3NT3
    Vimax Vimax
    vimax vimax
    vimax vimax
    vimax vimax

    1. Thank you for your kind words, I do what the Lord puts into my heart. Thank you for looking us up again. If you like just click the E-mail Subscription button and You won’t have to worry about finding us again… ๐Ÿ™‚
      But until your next visit, just know that I will lift you up in my devotions. God Bless you now and always.
      Bishop Andrew

Comments are closed.